Gradescope February 2022 Workshop Series

Illustration of a personal laptop displaying interactions by users with Gradescope
Topics:
Published: Thursday, February 3, 2022
Summary:

This series will cover all Gradescope assignment types and course formats, including the LMS workflow.

Join us for an online workshop series and learn how instructors use Gradescope. This series will cover all Gradescope assignment types and course formats, including the LMS workflow. In the sessions we’ll offer guidance on the delivery of assignments that are handwritten, fully online, and a combination of the two.

Available Sessions

Gradescope for In-Person Teaching

  • Friday, February 11, 9am PT / 12pm ET
  • Tuesday, February 22, 11am PT / 2pm ET

Gradescope for Online and Hybrid Teaching

  • Thursday, February 17, 11am PT / 2pm ET
  • Wednesday, February 23, 10am PT / 1pm ET

Gradescope for Computer Science

  • Wednesday, February 16, 9am PT / 12pm ET

Gradescope for Existing Users

  • Thursday, February 24, 12pm PT / 3pm ET

Using Gradescope in D2L

  • Tuesday, February 15, 9am PT / 12pm ET

 

Register and reserve your spot!

* Instructors are welcome to invite their TAs and grading staff.

** Recording of the session will be shared with all registrants. So please feel free to register even if you can't make it to the live session.

 

We’re looking forward to seeing you!

Gradescope is a feedback and assessment tool that dramatically reduces the pain and time associated with grading exams, homework, and other assignments. Gradescope is widely used to deliver assessments remotely. It enables instructors and graders to give better and more timely feedback, resulting in improved learning outcomes. Dynamic rubrics help streamline the tedious parts of grading while increasing grading consistency. AI-assisted Grading allows instructors to automatically group similar answers and grade all the answers in each group at once. Gradescope also helps with grading programming assignments at scale and can automatically grade printed bubble sheets. You can learn more and create an account at Gradescope. The Gradescope team is happy to help, so please let them know if you have any questions at help@gradescope.com.

Guest Author(s):
Director, Instructional Technology Support
Office of Instructional Assessment